Available Awards



Two of our four awards require input from our members.
The Service to Others Award and the Outstanding Community Service Award.
Your Awards Committee: Joel Nasimok, Don Routley, Jane Shaw, Anne McIlroy and Sharon Kular,
are looking for your input.

Service to Others Award

This award is funded by the Provincial office and winners are chosen from nominations from the District. A successful nomination results in a grant of up to $4,000.00. The award is presented at our Annual Meeting in June.

Who is eligible? Groups or individuals that offer these kinds of services:

  •     Daycare for children of single mothers
  •     Special educational programs for children with special needs
  •     Help for the homeless
  •     Crisis centers
  •     Support for group homes
  •     Long Term Care facilities
  •     Third World support programs
  •     Groups providing a social service to the community

To be successful there must be an involvement of a member of District 22. Application forms and complete details may be found at:www.rto-ero.org On the left side of the home page click on STO.

Nominations must be sent to the Awards Committee Chair by November 30, 2016.

    Chair, Awards Committee RTO
    Sharon Kular
    5 Ashmill Court
    Etobicoke  M9A 4T7

Outstanding Community Service Award

This award is sponsored by District 22. The recipient will receive a plaque and a cheque in the amount of $1,000.00 made out to the charity of choice at our Annual Meeting in June.


  •     Must be a member of District 22
  •     Provided volunteer services beyond the norm for a least five (5) years
  •     Be nominated by three (3) persons, one of whom is a member of District 22

A full description of the volunteer activities be submitted to the Chair of the Awards Committee, Sharon Kular, no later than March 31, 2017.

Submission for either award should be sent to:

    Chair, Awards Committee RTO
    Sharon Kular
    5 Ashmill Court
    Etobicoke  M9A 4T7

Ten Year Executive Service Award

This award is a desk clock with engraving that is presented to the recipient at the Annual Meeting in June. This award is strictly a service award and to be eligible, a member serves ten years as an executive member. These years need not be consecutive years.

Long Membership Award

A member is recognized after 25 years of being an active member with a free dinner for the member and a partner as well as getting a framed certificat at the June AGM.